

<u>Board of Directors</u> Steve Ellis, Chair

Becki Heath, Vice Chair Johnny Hodges, Secretary

Cheryl Probert Frank Beum

Jerry Perez

Lynn Spraque

Teresa Benson

Debbie Hollen

Marisue Hilliard

Don Howlett

Earl Stewart

Bill Avey

Gene Blakenbaker

Doug Crandall

Ralph Crawford

Rich Guldin

Tim DeCoster

Nora Rasure

Ed Shepard

Susan Skalski

Bill Timko

Jeanne Wade Evans

Mike Dudley

Chiefs Emeritus

F. Dale Robertson Michael Dombeck

Dale Bosworth

Abigail Kimbell

Tom Tidwell

Victoria Christiansen

Randy Moore

May 17, 2025

This letter was mailed to the following Representatives – Gabe Vasquez, Ryan Zinke, Debbie Dingell, Mike Simpson, Raul Ruiz, Chuck Edwards, Joe Neguse, Jen Kiggans, Emily Randall, Troy Downing, Steven Horsford, Dan Newhouse, Susie Lee and Juan Ciscomani

Below is our statement of support for the Congressional Public Lands Caucus. We want to express our appreciation to you and other members of the caucus for your continued support of keeping our National Forests and Grasslands in the hands of all Americans.

## NAFSR Support Statement of the Congressional Public Lands Caucus

This is a crucial time in history for the future of America's National Forests and Grasslands. The formation of the *Bipartisan Public Lands Caucus* comes at a time when decisions will be made that could affect all Americans for generations. Public lands must remain in public hands and be accessible to all Americans, because when they are gone, they are gone forever.

NAFSR thanks Representatives Vasquez, Zinke, Simpson, and Dingell and each member for their support of retaining public lands at this important moment. We believe the 160 million people who visit the

National Forests and Grasslands each year will thank them as well.

Our Board of Directors and membership look forward to working with them, supporting and growing the caucus, and sharing the knowledge we have gained over many decades of managing public lands for the benefit of the American people.

**National Association of Forest Service Retirees** 

Box 277362 Ft. Collins, CO 80527

nafsr.org

Sincerely,

Steve Ellis

Steve Ellis, Chair National Association of Forest Service Retirees